Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Shhhh
2005-08-10 ~ 11:41 p.m.

I know a secret.

But I can't tell anyone.

But none of you would really care all that much.

Except for Ann.

And Tina.

Because it involves work and someone I work with.

And it's very good for that person.

But first, certain other people have to be spoken with.

And I am just bursting over wanting to share the good news with others because I am so happy for the person that the good news is about.

But I can't say anything.

But. If "they" didn't want anyone to know, then "they" should have been more discreet.

Do they not know that I make it my business to know everything?

And that when the OWNER of the company comes up to my coworker and shakes his hand that you're darned skippy I'm going to assume something is up.

And do they not know that I am intelligent enough to put two and two together and figure it out?

And then confront said coworker with my suspicions and weasel the good news out of him?

(Why does confront look like it's spelled wrong?)

And now other coworkers have seen us with our heads bent together whispering and they want to know what is going on.

And the coworker with the good news that must not be shared yet informed our boss that yes, Vicki is perceptive enough to have figured it out.

The good news is that now I am in a position to impress the muckety-mucks with how discreet I can be.

Because normally, discretion is not my strong suit.

I am often loud and excitable and I never mind my own business.

But I can when I need to.

And I will keep my lip zipped for now, for my coworker.

In other work related news:

The owner of the company has a daughter. I think she is around 18. She seems like a nice enough kid but she is a little.....scrambled due to an accident when she was younger.

She is technically employed by the company but she doesn't really do anything.

But last week, she walked came around selling Joe Corbi's pizza kits and saying her father was trying to raise money for a local youth group.

How can one say no in a situation like that?

So I ordered a dessert pizza kit.

I call coersion.

(Coersion also looks like it is spelled wrong)

I am too tired to write anything that makes any sense.

I really shouldn't be updating at all right now.

My last "Who would I do?" entry is much better and if you haven't read it, you should go back and do so.

Don't bother with this dreck.

Dreck rhymes with Breck.

Breck makes me think of beach blondes.

It makes me think of the "...and she told two friends and they told two friends and so on and so on and so on...." ads.

But I can't remember whether those ads were for Breck or something else.

Someone please wrest this keyboard from my grasp because nothing but drivel is coming out.

(Wrest looks wrong too. Spellcheck is my friend but I am lazy this evening)

I'll just change that last sentence if you don't mind.

Someone please sieze this keyboard from my grasp because nothing but drivel is coming out.

(Oh dear. Is it sieze or seize? I think it's seize but I'm REALLY too lazy to type that sentence out again so I'll just leave it in tutu)

(No. In tutu is definitely not the right phrase there. There's some sort of editing phrase I'm thinking of. In situ? Sit ubu, sit?)

Mmmm....tastes like ladyfingers.

(Major shoutout in my next entry to anyone who can identify that reference - the ladyfingers one, that is)

Tomorrow I get weighed in again. Stay tuned. I was super good this week.

Soon I will need new clothes. Who will go shopping with me? Peter, John, James?


|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo