Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Nothing of interest here
2004-11-23 ~ 7:12p.m.

Oh look! A white box! I should write something in it!

Hum-de-dum-de-dum....today was a less than thrilling day...I did adopt a fetus though (thanks Jacki!)....it's over there .
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

===>

And I started my Christmas shopping today. I got gifts for the two most important men in my life - my dad and Bobby.

I have to admit, I'm a little afraid to go home tonight. Auntie De said she was going to leave some things in my room for me to look through. She said if I didn't want them, to throw them out. The problem is, I don't want ANYONE leaving ANYTHING in my room. So I stopped and sorted through her stuff right then and there, but I'm a bit worried that, over the course of the day, she has come across more stuff to PUT IN MY ROOM.

It's not just the fact that I don't want anything disturbing my oasis of tranquility; her stuff is just plain filthy. I don't want that smell-nastyness in my room.

I admit it - I'm not always the neatest person on the planet, but I am incredibly anal retentive. Everything has to be "just so".

Funnily enough, Eric is the same way. I asked him once, when I was logging in the day's packages, whether he wanted me to fill in the top part of the checksheet we use. (I figured since I had to look up the customer and the rep, I might as well input that information and save some time). But I asked him first because I knew, if it were me, I wouldn't want that. And the reason? Because it would be someone else's handwriting on my work. And sure enough, he felt the same way. Once, I gave him a file to work on. I had already labeled the folder though, and sure enough, he had to write up a new folder.

And now for a fun exercise: What's in Vicki's purse? (I actually got this from someone else but I can't remember who....)

Box of generic Sudafed
Japanese Pokemon card
Two clear lipglosses
Two small packets of generic Tylenol
Two small antacid packets
Two packs of banana Now n Laters
Wallet
Photocopy of my driver's license and registration
Sharpie
Key ring (with no keys attached)
Calculator (which Ann purloined from the Marketing department)
Insurance card
Key ring WITH keys
Pill bottle with two codeines (from 2 1/2 years ago)
Beaded necklace Lissa made me
3 pens
Empty Tylenol bottle
3 tampons
Set of chopsticks
3 bottles of nail polish
Pill bottle full of antibiotics (also from 2 1/2 years ago)
Nail file
Tin of chocolate mints
Pepper spray
2 tubes of lip gloss
Business card holder
My birth certificate
Set of allen wrenches
Lipstick
1 piece of Trident gum
1 paperclip
Thirteen cents in loose coins

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo