Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Who do I love?
2004-09-09 ~ 1:01 a.m.

Funny, I took a survey today called "Who do you love?"

And this evening, when I get home, I find a card that Lissa mailed me over the weekend.

She called me Sunday afternoon when I was at Bobby's. She was crying cus she missed me and she hadn't seen me in a week. I told her I'd be back in a few days and I'd come see her after work on Tuesday. And I told her that I got her a Gameboy and a game.

So, Sunday afternoon, she wrote me a letter:

"Dear Mommy,
I gave you six Pokemon cards for buying me a Gameboy and game. Why did you leave? Who do you love more - me, Ben and Susie, or Bobby?
Love,
Melissa"

First thing I did, I called Dave cus I was CERTAIN he had put her up to this. But apparently not, he says he had no idea what she wrote and I believe him. Dave may be a lot of things, but he's not a liar and I don't think he would use his daughter to get back at me....besides, he really isn't bitter any longer - he's happy with Inez and we all get along pretty well.

I'm going to have to have a talk with Melissa, help her to understand that I love her (and Ben and Susie) and I love Bobby the same amount, but it's a totally different type of love and that me loving Bobby does not in any way take away any love I have for them.

Poor kid....sometimes she seems to be handling things so well, but at other times....it's so hard for her

::sighs::

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo