Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Choo-Choo-CRASH!
2004-11-14 ~ 11:10pm

So, I'm slowly working my way through all of the Friends DVDs (thank you Netflix) and I've gotten up to the middle of season three. I don't think I've seen these particular episodes since they originally aired. They're the ones leading up to Ross and Rachel's first breakup, and they're incredibly difficult to watch - even knowing that there's eventually a happy ending....ouch, but these hurt to watch.

Found out today that Auntie De is moving in next weekend - her and her five cats. That will make the total cat population here eight. Yoikes! I've got to figure something out; I can't continue living here indefinitely. I just don't know yet what I'm going to do.

I can't move to Kentucky, not right now, not with Melissa so miserable. I'm going to start going up there and taking the kids to school three mornings a week, and I'm going to take Lissa overnight once a week....but that's just short term...long term, she has to come to grips with the fact that her father and I will never get back together, that, at least as long as she's still a child, she will not be living with me on a permanent basis.

I'm going to call our Employee Assistance Program tomorrow and get us (me, Lissa, Dave and Inez) into some family counseling so that we can all work together to help her. She's taking things so badly, and I think it all started when she overheard Dave and I talking about my plans to move to Kentucky. I wish I could tell her I'm not moving, but I can't promise that.

I'll admit, best case scenario, what I would love to see happen, would be for Bobby to get hired on by a police department there in Kentucky that will actually send him through the Academy (as opposed to using and abusing him for months, then laying him off) and for him to then be recruited from there for a Maryland department.

That would keep Lissa (and my kids happy) AND Bobby would be happy too. AND I would be happy too. Imagine that.

(Go away, Daddy and stop reading over my shoulder...damnation, I wish I had my laptop back)

I had to buy a new pair of sneakers today; my old ones had a four inch rip along the sole. I hate spending money on shoes.


Things I hate spending money on
1)Shoes
2)Car maintenance
3)Books (that's what libraries are for)
4)Medical copays and deductibles
5)Finance charges and fees imposed by credit card companies

Things I like spending money on
1)Socks
2)Earrings
3)Lipstick
4)Dining out
5)Clothes for my kids

So anyway, we were at Wal-Mart and Ben and Susie were goofing off while I was trying on sneakers. Next thing I know, Susie is wailing that Ben pushed her and she had fallen. I told her to push him back. I whispered to Ben, "Susie is going to push you - make sure you fall down" (Susie is four and small for her age; Ben is almost seven - without my coaching, Ben would have just laughed at her)

So she pushed him and he fell straight down. I mean, like a tree being chopped down; I could almost hear the woodsman calling "TIMBER!!"

I tell ya, that boy has a future as the next Chevy Chase...or similar physical comedian.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo