Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Of Cs and Hs
2005-06-06 ~ 5:26 p.m.

My initials are VC. Chel's initials are CC. This will become relevant in a moment.

So, I was alphabetizing today - the absolute most favoritest part of my job ever, I swear. And I noticed that we have a lot of client's whose last names begin with H.

So I said, "Gosh, we have a lot of H clients."

And Chel said, "Yeah, those H people just keep getting themselves into trouble."

And I replied, "Yep, those H people are...." (pauses to look around to make sure none of my coworkers are H people) "...totally irresponsible."

[no offense to any H people out there...this is all in jest]

Then I added, "But we have a HELL of a lot more C people", looking pointedly at Chel.

Rob said, "But what about V people, Vicki?"

I said, "No, I'm a C person."

::gasps::

Yes, truly, I did not realize I was a C person until AFTER pointing out, in a very Mocky McMockerson way, that Chel was a C person.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo