Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

I'm a (non) working girl
2004-08-30 ~ 11:29 a.m.

We got one package today.

One.

Welll.....technically we got two, but one of them just contained originals that had already been faxed in and was therefore included in Friday's numbers. Total number of NEW customer packages today = one.

::sighs::

It's a miracle I haven't been laid off yet, it really is. I keep telling Rob and Eric that if they're going to lay anyone off, it'll be me, since they know I'm going to be leaving soon anyway. They disagree (as does Chel) saying that since I haven't officially resigned, my imminent departure would not be a factor in thier decision, assuming that they DO lay someone off....which Chel says that, as far as he is aware, they have no plans to do.

That's the key phrase though - "as far as he is aware". As he pointed out, they'd probably let him go before any of the three of us, so if there ARE planned lay offs, he's probably not in the loop.

But then again, they're recruiting for more phone reps for this department. I suspect that if DRP does not pick up soon, they'll let Chel go (although I hope not...I love that man....in a strictly pb way of course) and the three of us will end up back on the phone.

I just hope they give us a severance option cus I SO do not want to be on the phone again.....

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo