Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Pins and Needles
2004-11-15 ~ 11:40 p.m.

I'm afraid to get up.

I've been sitting at my dad's computer for the past hour or so, catching up on email and playing Snood...and my foot's asleep....and I KNOW it's going to hurt like hell when I finally get up.

I've always know that songs can bring back very vivid feelings and memories; I never thought the same about commericals though. But tonight, I was watching Food TV for a while, and I saw some of the same commercials that aired last year during the holiday season (and yes, I know, we all (well, maybe not YOU, EllieMay) dread the holidays, but, sorry to say, they're just about upon us)....um, what was I saying?

Oh yeah, so I'm seeing a lot of the programming and commercials as last year and it's bringing back all the despair and depression I felt last year at this time. Which is very sad, because things are SO much better than they were then, or the year before, for that matter.

I found Susie's Christmas present on eBay tonight. I'm going to get her a set off butterfly sheets for her bed - to go along with the butterfly quilt Mom is making for her. Susanna loves butterflies and princesses. She is SUCH a typical little girl; she's into all the girly stuff. She's got her play jewelry and she's always prancing around in little girly dresses and brushing her hair. Inez says when she's a teenager she'll be one of these girls that never goes anywhere without her cell phone and her lip gloss. Heaven help me.

I spoke to Lissa this morning; she was in a good mood because she and Inez spent some bonding time last night doing girly nail-care stuff. And tomorrow night I'm going to keep her overnight and that should help as well.

Anyhow, it's been a totally uneventful day - well, except for the fact that I think we've lost another one at work. If so (and we'll know for sure tomorrow), that makes six employees lost (either quit or fired) in less than two weeks.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo