Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

All shopped out
2004-12-13 ~ 1:49 p.m.

Holy *rap did I have a weekend.

I don't think it would be exaggerating much to say I spent the entire weekend shopping....and spent almost my entire paycheck.

I didn't mean to, honestly, but the shopping fever hit me and I totally lost it (I even fell prey to the teenage boys selling Krispy Kremes in front of the Wal-Mart).....I have $13 left in the bank and $28 in cash to last until payday.....luckily, I have a full tank of gas and I bought food at the store so I won't need to buy lunch this week or next.....and I've finished my Christmas shopping which is the most important thing.

My car payment is going to be a bit late, which I was worried about.....then I figured it's not that big deal....Dave has been paying the mortgage (which is still in my name too) 30 days late, so it's not like my credit is that great anyway.

But still.....I feel bad for overspending, but oh well....what's done is done, and I did shop very well.....bargains galore.

I'm p***ed at The Disney Store though. I went to the Mall (which was a huge mistake right there....I don't know WHAT I was thinking.....I circled the parking lot for half an hour....I finally ending up parking across the street)....anyway, all I needed was some Christmas themed earrings for me and the girls, a caramel apple for my Mom, and a pizza paddle for Bobby's folks....I got the earrings and the apple and was heading towards the kitchen supply store, when I passed The Disney Store.

Long story short, they sucked me in and took $90 of my money.

Long story long....I passed by and saw a princess castle that I though Susie would love. (Disney pretty much specializes in Susie stuff). But it was $50 which I deemed to be too much for an "extra" gift (I already had her main gift). But, before I could get away, I saw a whole wall full of Princess stuff....and sure enough, there was a play set in my price range.....and they were having a sale, buy one, get one 50% off.

So I just HAD to find another toy to take advantage of the sale.

So while I was looking for another toy, I found that pajamas were on sale too. Buy two or more and pay $12.99 each. Well, heck, that's a good deal too. So I got a pair for Sue and a pair for Ben....but Lissa, who was shopping with me, saw a pair of Kim Possible PJs that she really liked (they were more satiny than the ones I got the younger kids)....so I got those for her, but told her she couldn't have them until Christmas.

So, I was still looking for another toy when I found a plush Marie (from the Aristocats, Lissa's favorite Disney movie). So I hid that in my basket.

Well wouldn't you know, plush toys were also on sale, buy one, get one 50% off.

So now I was hunting for another toy AND another plush. I got a plush Dory (from Finding Nemo) for Bobby and found a Power Ranger toy for Ben and we finally made our escape.

So yeah, I'm shopped out. Each child got to go shopping with me individually and they each picked out a gift for their siblings, so they enjoyed that. Besides the Mall, we also hit Wal-Mart (twice) and Target....and I'm not even thinking about the shopping I did online.

I went out for dinner with Liz Saturday night for Indian food....very yum...and then we watched Season 2, Disc 2 of Coupling.

And then we had a birthday party for Ben last night, which went pretty well. Ben was happy with his gifts, the kids were all good, everyone had cake and ice cream (and Ben blew out all his candles in one blow). Auntie De took an instant dislike to Inez though. But Auntie De has always been very quick to judge....and totally unwavering once judgment has been passed.

I'd write more about the doctor's appointment we had for Ben and Lissa today, but I'm exhausted. I think I need to sleep for about a week first.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo