Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Lazy crazy Saturday
2004-11-13 ~ 11:14pm

I was awoken this morning by Lissa on the phone....she and Inez were feuding again so I had to restore calm and order to the situation. Later, I had a talk with Dave; I told him Inez would not allow Lissa to call me and she had to sneak out the back door with the cordless. I told them both that was not acceptable. Melissa is free to call me anytime....I don't care if it's four in the morning. The only time she can't call me is when I'm visiting with Bobby, and that's only because my cell phone has no reception up in the mountains.

(I did come up with a radical idea that might help Melissa out a lot....but I'm not saying anything here about it just yet....I've got to discuss it with Dave and Inez first and I don't want to take a chance of Lissa finding this site - I've accessed it from her computer - and finding out, and then having Dave and Inez say no....that would be bad)

So after that, I went back to sleep and slept SOLID....you know, the coffin sleep where you lie on your back with your arms folded across your chest.....I was dead to the world....Mom finally woke me around 12:45 because we were going to lunch with Greg and Dad - my treat, yay me!! (I'm not quite as generous as it sounds; I won a $50 restaurant gift certificate at work a few weeks ago, and last week I got another $50 windfall)

We all drove to Bennigan's together, which was great fun. I kept punching him - then he started staring at me - so I wailed, "Mooooooooommmmm, Greg's looking at me" and she threated to get out the spanking spoon. Just out of curiosity, how many other people have parents who kept a spanking spoon in the car? Did mine make that up, to keep them sane during our frequent trips to NYC to visit the grandparents?

Greg has my laptop now. It sorta wigged out when I was at Bobby's last weekend. I called Greg on the phone and read him the error message; he said it was the fan and to whack on the side a few times - which I did, and it worked, but it's been acting awfully erratically since then. Plus, it's been running very slow for months. So he's going to install a new fan and new software and stuff and wipe my hard-drive and basically make everything work again, yay Greg!

Went up to visit with the kids later and we had a really good time. Took 'em out to Joann's to get some art supplies and we had fun with that (also got me some ideas for Christmas gifts). Had dinner over there too and then we watched Shrek 2, which was even better the second time.

I stopped at the gym afterwards (yay me, again). I love the fact that my gym is now 24/7....makes it so much easier to get in a workout whenever it is convenient for me.


Oh, and on the subject of martinis - yes, I like all kinds. I was actually raised on martinis - my dad used to drink one, with gin and vermouth and a lemon peel, and I would get little sippys of his "fire water"....I remember this as far back as five years old. I do prefer the frou-frou martinis though.

I did get the vanilla vodka and creme de cacao to make my own chocolate martinis....a word of advice, for anyone planning to do it themselves? Spring for the extra $10 and get a bottle of Stoli....I got Smirnoff and it wasn't bad....but nowhere near as smooth as the ones I had Thursday night.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo