Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

I heart roughage
2004-11-11 ~ 1:40 p.m.

Lunchtime, yay! Salad, double yay!

(I'm eating light today because I'm going out to The Melting Pot (fondue restaurant, not to be confused with the late, lamented GAMPYS - The Great American Melting Pot) for dinner tonight with a bunch of the gals from work...and ANN!!! Yay Ann!!)

I wore heels today to work. Big mistake. I hate heels. My feet hurt so bad they're crying. I want to curl up with them in the corner and sing them lullabys until they stop crying.

I've gotten a provisional okay to bring Melissa into work with me one afternoon a week - hopefully this will help her a little bit - I'll br picking her up from school and she'll spend the evening and night with me and then I'll take her back to school in the morning. She's been so miserable lately between missing me and not getting along with Inez. I wonder if there is more to it than that, though; I've been gone for over a year and a half but it's only been recently that she's started being THIS miserable over it. I'm sure part of it is just due to her entering pre-teen land.

Today is a holiday which means no mail which means NO WORK. Eric and Rob and I sat in on training for the new CRM system, even though we're not going to be using it at all. The training class just broke for lunch and we're pretty much decided we're not going back (well, Eric and I decided, I think Rob was on the phone when we had this conversation). BUT - we're supposed to stop in on another training this afternoon for new hires.

I haven't brushed my teeth since Monday morning. Not deliberately, I hasten to add. I forgot my toothbrush at Bobby's and I keep forgetting to stop at the store for a new one. I've been making liberal use of the Listerine and no one around me has complained about my skanky breath....of course, I haven't gotten too close to anyone either....but I know and it's driving me NUTS. I would tell Ann so that she would remind me after dinner to stop at the store....but she wouldn't let me forget, it you know what I mean.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo