Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Rib Update
2004-10-25 ~ 10:16 p.m.

::counts quickly::

Yep, I still have 12.

Hee.

Okay, seriously....reheating my BBQ ribs from last night did not go well. The meat was super dry and stringy. On the plus side, I had a blast licking the sauce off of them....and I made mashed potatoes with butter and sour cream....very yum.

But if anyone has a suggestion for reheating ribs, please let me know. I stuck them in a 200 degree oven for about 20 minutes.

::change of subject::

I think I'm going to start a matrimony pool at work. We have now had two sudden weddings in the past month or so. First Rob, then Chris.

The most likely candidates for next to run off and wed:

Me - Bobby and I have been engaged since May but we haven't set a date yet.

Tina - She and her fiance are expecting a baby in December. She's said she doesn't want to get married until after she has the baby (so that she can wear a pretty dress) but she might change her mind, just for legal and/or tax reasons.

Shirin - She's just flighty and implusive enough to do it

Debbie - She does have a couple of suitors, at least one of whom has proposed...so who knows.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo