Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Whoop-dee-do!! I'm back!
2005-02-16 ~ 8:53 p.m.

This will likely be a short update cus I'm anxious to get out of here and go home (there are TWO new episodes of Good Eats on tonight - well, new to ME, at least, and really, we all know I'm the only one who matters), but I want to let everyone know I'm back in Maryland, safe and sound.

Yay!

So, my Valentine's weekend went well. I did NOT get a pet tarantula, despite Bobby's threats, so all is good. (Although he really did have me almost believing he had gone and gotten one of those loathsome creatures)

I did find out that if I wanted Bobby to kick me in the shins, it wouldn't cost me a penny, so that's nice to know, in case I ever need a good shin kicking.

I got more free stuff from the comic book shop - not quite as much loot as last time, but still. And Bobby found a Cal Ripkin rookie card for $15, which seems a steal to me, although he said the card had some damage so I guess it's not worth all that much.

(Speaking of Cal Ripkin - does anyone else think he has serial killer eyes? ::shivers:: That man scares me, really he does. Chel ran into him once (his son goes to the same school as Cal's son) and he acknowledged that he does have a very cold stare.)

I also picked up Final Fantasy VII for $20 so I'll be diving into that game shortly.

Lessee....what else? We saw Hide and Seek which sucked. Also, on DVD, Anchorman (good, but not as fall down funny as I had heard), Old School (quite funny) and The Usual Suspects (which I was spoiled on but I still thought it was pretty good)

Had a conversation in a parking lot with someone Bobby knew. The guy seemed nice enough but he had a wad of chewing tobacco in his mouth and he just kept spitting. I got so skeeved out over it I finally had to drag Bobby away.

Oh and I got to go for a ride with Bobby in his cruiser. I took a pic of him standing next to it too. See?

All in all, a fairly uneventful weekend but we had a good time just loafing about.

I was born to loaf.


Edit: Trivia gleaned from tonight's Good Eats - the liver of a polar bear is more toxic than improperly prepared blowfish

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo