Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Can't I minus SOMETHING?
2004-11-10 ~ 12:36 p.m.

Okay, I guess I've got some catching up to do, huh?

I really did mean to make a lengthy update yesterday but it seems that everything went....well, not exactly wrong....just crazy-busy.

I did not sleep well AT ALL Monday night. Part of it was due to a body clock misadjustment (when I'm at Bobby's, I'm typically awake until 3 or 4 in the morning, which makes it hard to fall asleep for the first night or two after I get home). Part of it was due to the fact that I was FREEZING....there is apparently no heat in my bedroom. And part of it was due to my malfunctioning ceiling light...normally, it will spontaneously turn itself off; Monday night, for some reason, it decided to turn itself ON, leaving me with the disturbing feeling that I was sleeping in a spotlight (feel free to indulge in a cheesy 80's music flashback, I'll wait)

::crosses arms, taps foot::

Y'all done now? Then I'll continue.

So yeah, I spent most of yesterday in a sleep-deprived daze, which left me ill equiped for the busyness of my day.

I got to work to find my desk and chair buried...I had to clear a path just to be able to sitdown....when I did get to the bottom of the stack of papers left on my chair, I found a goodbye letter from Ann (whose last day was SUPPOSED to be this Friday). A brief excerpt:

This is so hard and I so suck at this. You have been an amazing friend and I thank you for that. I love you dearly and wish you nothing but happiness.

::sniffle:: Oh gosh, I'm crying again.

So, I stormed over to Joe and demanded to know where she was�.he stammered a bit and finally said she was no longer with the company�.so I stalked off�.then I finally read my email and found one from her that she had sent to say goodbye to everyone. Joe and Nick told her to take the rest of the week off, since she really wasn't doing anything anyway. So then I had to go apologize to Joe for being so abrupt.

So I had to deal with that, plus more packages than usual, plus our annual open enrollment seminar that took more time than I had planned, plus some court documents I had to prepare, plus organizing a dinner out a bunch of us ladies are having Thursday night, plus Miguel was let go last week so I had to get into the gossip about that (and, man, I miss that kid....I wish he'd gotten his act together before they fired him), plus some issues with Melissa, plus some additional gossip with Shirin, plus this, plus that, plus, plus, plus....I was running all day yesterday.

I finally got home around 10pm but I ended up chatting with Mom for a while...which is good, it's been a while since we've talked....but by the time I finally got online, I was so tired, I could barely find the keyboard.

But that was yesterday, this is today, and things seemed to have settled down. I do have a few issues I need to discuss with Chel, but nothing major. Today should be a fairly quiet day....although we'll see - Chel has just gone to the post office so we'll see whether he comes back with lots o' packages.

But assuming not, assuming today ends up being a typically slow day, expect to hear more from me later, since I've already penciled in "be bored to tears" in my calendar for the 8 o'clock hour. (Did I mention Tina is no longer working nights? Without her and Miguel around, how am I supposed to get through the last two hours of my night?)

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo