Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

I'm naming mine Fido
2004-10-28 ~ 1:13pm

Well, I hear Stephen King's Entertainment Weekly column this week was a listing of his pet peeves. And I figure, if it's good enough for Sai King, it's good enough for me. So here goes:


Customers who send in their documents and don't bother unfolding their statements

Grounds maintenance crews who come along with their buzzing machines at 8am when I'm still trying to sleep

The fact that I'm going to be 36 in two days and I have a freaking zit the size of Egypt on my lip....all huge and red with a pus filled exploding tip. Shouldn't I have left acne behind, oh, maybe 15 years ago????

EDIT: I just realized I typed "Eskimo" instead of "Egypt"...no idea where THAT came from

The cafeteria being out of Diet Coke for WEEKS at a time (and no, I'm not exaggerating)

Okay, this one isn't technically a pet peeve....but how come all my TC peeps (except for Jacki - love ya girly-poo) read everyone else's diaries and not mine??? Nire and Lando and Jacki's diaries get read.....but not mine ::sulks::

People who spell my name wrong. No y, no e, just a little bitty i!!! Get it right, dadgummit.

People I don't know calling me by my first name (the cashier at the grocery store, who gets it from my check, the security guard at work who sees my ID badge)

Inez criticizing my children and always assuming the worst of them

Yahoo. I hate Yahoo...and yet, somehow....I can't live without it

That's all I can think of for now.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo