Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

This is the story of a paperclip
2005-01-26 ~ 12:03 a.m.

This is a paperclip.

This paperclip was originally Tina's. Then it belonged to Ann (not my Anniebug, a different Ann). Now it's mine.

I've had this paperclip for almost a year and it always makes me think of Tina.

When I first started in this department, Ann (let's call her Director Ann so as not to confuse her with Laughing Ann) couldn't wait to hand off some of her duties to me. While going through some of the papers on her desk, she came across one set of forms that we needed to go back to the rep for. There was no name on the form, but she knew it was Tina's because she recognized the paperclip.

I've had that paperclip ever since, but over the past two weeks, I've been sending about 100 documents a day to Processing, all of them paperclipped (cus they HATE staples). I hated to part with my Tinaclip, but I had no choice, I ran out of basicclips.

But this morning, I got an envelope back from Processing with all the paperclips I'd sent them over the past few weeks

Yay for returned office supplies.

I miss Tina. She's out on leave right now. Baby Adam was born Christmas Day.

Tina has actually had a long history with the company, but I figure I've bored y'all enough with the paperclip story, so I won't recount it here. Suffice to say that three, four years ago (however long it was) when she started, Christine and I hated her and she hated us.

Once I moved up to this department and got to know her, I realized she wasn't the hateful bitch Christine and I had thought she was. Oh, sure, she could be bitchy...not not hateful, vindictive, vengeful, that sort of thing.

Just don't f*** around with her.

Anyway, she'll be back in a few weeks, hooray!!

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo