Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Ow.
2005-05-07 ~ 2:18 p.m.

Ow. Ow ow ow owwwwwwwww!!!

Well, folks, it appears that months of sitting on the floor, leaning against my sofa, to work at the computer sitting on my coffee table has finally caught up with me.

Ow ow ow owwwwwww!!

I have this pain right under my left shoulder blade that is running all the way down my left arm. I can't move my left side without pain.

Ow ow ow GADDUMMINT OW!!!!

The good news though is that my days of working on the floor are almost over. Greg and I finally found a house and more importantly, our application has been APPROVED!! We move in May 28 (which is just three weeks from today)

And not a moment too soon, either. I finally reached my breaking point with Auntie De. I won't go into details (becuase it happened several days ago and I don't feel like dredging it up again AND because I'm quickly discovering that I can't type very well right now because my left arm is not functioning well but ask me later and I might tell the story then.) Anyway, it ended with me HANGING UP on my mother, something I don't think I've ever done.

We talked things through later that evening and things are better now. De is behaving herself but I know eventually she'll go back to her old ways and my fuse will be shorter than it was last time (this has happened before, me losing my temper with her and just going off so I know the pattern)

As a matter of fact, the three of us are going furniture shopping in a few minutes.



Phooey. I had a lot I wanted to write about today but I just can't right now. I'll try to sum up quickly.

Susanna has been registered for kindergarten and I want to know WHO authorized my youngest child getting old enough to start school. I have told all three kids that I have revoked their license to age and if they intend on growing older they must file an application with me (in triplicate) and IF I approve it THEN they will be allowed to grow another year older.

Sadly, it hasn't worked. Melissa is determined to turn 10 tomorrow and I don't think I'm going to be able to stop her.

I went shopping yesterday with Tina which was lots of fun. I miss shopping with my girlfriends. T was pretty much my shopping buddy for the longest time, but once Dave and I got married and starting having kids, I just could never afford to buy anything so I stopped shopping. But, I'm not poor any longer so I was able to actually pick up a few things.


My favorite score from yesterday is the bucket of Mojitos. Man, I love me a nice Mojito. All I gots to do is add rum and water and freeze and in eight hours, I've got a bucket full of Mojito slushies.

Have I mentioned that I plan to have a martini bar in my new house? Man, I love me a nice martini too.

I THINK Chel MIGHT have been reading this thing. Over the past few nights I've gotten a few hits from a Verizon ISP in Baltimore and...well, I know he uses Verizon and he is in Baltimore. So, the pieces add up but...I dunno, it's not the sort of thing he would do, I don't think.

However, I did determine that if you Google vicki diary this is the third hit, so anyone I work with who knows I keep a diary here could easily find it. But I'm not too worried. The entries I don't want my coworkers and/or boss to read are all locked anyway. (although, whoever you are who's reading this, if you know me IRL, please let me know)

Speaking of Chel. I noticed the other day that he looked....different. His hair seemed darker. First I asked whether he cut his hair. (No). Then, without thinking, I said, "Well, did you forget to shower this morning, because your hair just looks...flat." (My more polite way of saying "greasy")

Oh course, as soon as I said that I started wishing for a meteor or something to land on me. I mean, my God, what was I thinking? Have I NO tact whatsoever?

He didn't seem too offended thankfully, so I was able to follow up with "Well, have you started using Grecian Formula or something?" because he DOES have a good amount of grey.

Oh well. He hasn't fired me so I guess it's okay.

Things went well on Wednesday but I don't have a definite answer yet. Probably on Monday.

I've noticed that since changing my template that I'm getting a lot more notes than I used to and it occured to me that my comments link doesn't stand out. It's still down there, in between before and after. However, if anyone knows how I can change the color of my links in the entry box and leave the color of my side links the way they are, I would be very thankful.



Okay, I know I said I'd be brief but I just don't think I'm capable of such a thing. So I'll just end things here by saying (a day early) Happy Mother's Day everyone!!!

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo