Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Sardines!!
2004-10-26 ~ 3.28pm

Hmm....I just found out they're hiring 20 more people for my department....possibly more.

I wonder where they're going to put them. I suspect they're going to be moving us all back downstairs. I don't want to be downstairs; it's too far away from the cafeteria.

Right now, Chel and Eric are talking about the Electoral College. Earlier, Chel was reading random words out of the dictionary.

Quote from Chel, "The Republicans could put Homer Simpson on the ballot in Wyoming and STILL win out over the Democrats"....apparently, Wyoming always votes Republican? ::shrugs:: Ellifino....

I still don't know who I'm voting for. Overall, I support one particular candiate, but there are a couple of key issues/values I disagree with him on. Ultimately, I think this person is the better candidate and would be better for the country....but these two issues are biggies for me....One of them is something I have supported my entire adult life.

However, the OTHER issues this person supports are really, IMO, more vital to the well being of this country....so it comes down to whether I should vote for what I believe in most strongly, or for what I feel is best for the country?

::sighs::

I think I know who I'm voting for...I'm just conflicted.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo