Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

The origin of "vickithecute"
2004-11-19 ~ 11:58 p.m.

Okay, so Gump-Daddy was asking about my nom de plume and just how cute I really am.

Answer?

Phenomenally cute.

No, seriously, that's what they say at work all the time, "Cute, Vic, real cute".

(Of course, that's usually said by Rob right after I've thrown another zinger at him about his age, so I don't think he means that in a positive age....although I don't know what he's so sensitive about, 35 is no longer considered middle aged)

Okay, really, here's the scoop. But you might want to settle in, because this could turn into a long and drawn out tale. Better go make so popcorn, I'll wait.

Before I found this joint, I was pretty durned active on YahooGroups - still am, matter of fact. (I may post an entry one of these days listing all the groups I belong to, just for the hell of it, I can't think of anything else to write). I belonged to a group dedicated to discussing Stephen King's Dark Tower series. We were a bit of a rowdy bunch. Whenever anyone new would join, many of us would (figurative speaking) leap to our feet to welcome the newbie and introduce themselves. Wayne and I had this schtick where we were each always claiming to be "the sane one".

Finally, I gave in and said, "Wayne can be sane. From this day forward, I shall be known as "The Cute One".

A few months after that, for reasons I won't go into right now, I had to go incognito online. I dropped my previous ID ("wlhs_vicki") and became "secretsquirrelsomething".

Eventually, the need for subterfuge abated, but I was left with this horrible name. I started taking suggestions for a new name,(one of the suggestions, "vicki_with_no_e" became another YahooGroup, BTW) and finally settled on "vicki_thecute".

So there you have it.....wasn't quite as long a tale as I thought it would be...

Next up: The signifigance of the Wendy's Bacon Cheeseburger (and by "next up" I mean "next time I can't think of something to write"

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo