Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

I love Elizabeth!!!!
2005-05-02 ~ 8:29 p.m.

Look what the beautiful and talented Elizabeth did!!! She designed this layout!! In like, an hour!! Or less!!! She is SO fantabulous!!!

I know the 80's trivia scoreboard is gone but that doesn't mean I've stopped the game. I'm just going to move the scoreboard over to its own page. And I haven't dropped the three optional fields - I just haven't decided what I want to do with 'em yet.

Also, I wanted to thank everyone for their wonderful and supportive comments on my last entry. I know I shouldn't have been so hurt by that Candy creature, but I was. I'm over it now though.

Anyway, moving on....

I'm going to divide my "What I did this weekend" entry into two parts, just because the second part is going to be very photo intensive.

Susie and I spent Saturday with my friend K and her daughter. Her husband put in a brief appearance (he was mostly busy doing remodeling work in the basement and singing along to some internal soundtrack....he sounded so awful at one point I cracked the basement door and mooed at him. But I digress)

Anyway, John appeared briefly and I cracked up at his hair. I begged his permission to post a few pics here and he agreed. Heh.

I've been forcing everyone I know to listen to "I Play Chicken with the Train" and both K and Inez think that it sounds like there should be a line dance to that song. Is there? Does anyone know?

I actually discovered that CMT's website (I know I should link it here but I'm feeling VERY lazy) has Cowboy Troy's CD available for streaming (it won't be available for sale until May 17th). So I listened to the whole thing and it is freaking awesome.

I've been doing some long range goal setting and planning and I'm pretty darned excited about some of the things I want to accomplish in the next 24 months. I'll write about them later, when I don't feel the need to write them in a private entry (in other words, talk to me after Wednesday)

Tomorrow, details (and some photos) of how I PLUMMETED TO MY DOOM!!!

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo