Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

w00t!!
2004-11-20 ~ 11:16 p.m.

Wowie zowie puddin' pie, I got my first review!!

I received my divorce papers in the mail today. Today is also our ten year anniversary. Ironic, huh?

The divorce isn't final yet; Dave and I each have ten days to read over the papers and make sure there are no errors - then the judge will sign them and everything will be final.

And if I ever need to be reminded why I left Dave in the first place (er...I mean the underlying reasons for my dissatisfaction, not the ACTUAL reason I left), all I have to do is watch Dave and Inez interact. He treats her exactly the same way he treated me; the difference is, she knows enough to not put up with it and fire back. Me, I was so meek I just tolerated whatever he said, and even started to believe it.

But I'm not stupid.
I'm not lazy.
I'm not fat.
And my breath doesn't stink. (I've asked around)
I'm not a slob.
I'm not oblivious to the world around me.
I'm not ignorant for being a Democrat.
And if I bite my nails (which I don't do anymore, but still...), it's no one's business but my own.

You know what I am?

I'm smart.
I'm funny.
I'm pretty.
People like me.
And dadgummit, I like me.

Whew...I feel better now.


|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo