Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Llamas!!
2004-11-24 ~ 5:01p.m.

And now...The Llama Song!

Thanks for everyone who has asked after my father. He's okay, a few cuts and bruises - but the robbers only got $8 and a pizza, so that's good.

I have done almost nothing today. I'm not proud of this fact, but there it is.

Christine was let go/asked to resign yesterday. I spoke with her and she's in fairly good spirits now that she doesn't have to worry about the BS in this place. Tina and Shirin and I were discussing why she was let go. I assumed her numbers, but they told me her numbers were good. One of them (I can't remember who) said it was because she "refused to lick Nick's a** crack".

I can see that. She was very opinionated and never hesistated to speak her mind. She was never well liked by management, but she got the job done and the customers loved her. Funny, one would think that those things would be more important than a little ego stroking.

I got an email from Liz today. She wants to get together over the weekend. Yay Liz!! She's pretty much the only old friend I have left now that Thyra and Karen are no longer speaking to me.

And, Inez and I are going to take the kids to see The Incredibles this weekend, so it looks like another busy weekend for me. Man, I hate to sound like a sloth, and I'm glad for my friends and family, but I wish I could have just one weekend when I could just stay in my bathrobe and not wash my hair and watch TV all day.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo