Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Um....Hi?
2004-12-10 ~ 1:26 p.m.

Okay, I know, I know, I�ve been a total slacker. The holiday pressure is getting to me, I don�t think I can take it any more, I�ve been having nightmares of dressing up in a red fur suit with googly eyes and an orange nose and calling myself Tickle-Me Vicmo.

So, to briefly apprise y�all of what�s been going on:

My divorce was finalized December 2nd. Yay.

Inez�s mother is being a total b**** about John visiting with Inez over the holidays. Dave and Inez had a credit with some small airline, so they used that credit, plus paid another $110 for John to fly out here next weekend, along with a chaperone, as required by the court. (They had to pay the airline an extra $100 for that.)

They informed Inez�s mother of the travel plans and she went BALLISTIC. See, the flight included a stopover and there was NO WAY she was going to allow that � this despite the fact that he would be accompanied by an adult the entire time. (and it�s also worth noting that she has left John by himself for hours at a time). Unfortunately for Dave and Inez, the court docs do specify a direct fight, so the witch from hell had a leg to stand on.

So, they had to book through Southwest instead, which was an extra $65�plus, they can�t get their money back from the other airline, plus they had to pay full fare with Southwest (instead of utilizing their $220 credit), so all told, they�re out about $485.

I was going to give them a restaurant gift card for Christmas, but I decided to just pass my Christmas bonus (a $50 Amex Gift Checque) on to them instead�.figured they need the cash more than I do right now.

::pauses to reflect::

Damn, I do get on super well with my ex-husband, don�t I? Not five minutes ago I was announcing my divorce was final and now I�m saying that I gave him $50. Huh. I guess I�m just a super-sweet person without a trace of bitterness in my soul.

Ha. That�s a laugh�.I still have TONS of bitterness�.

::shakes head to clear it::

Nope, not going down that path, nevermind.

I�ve got kid issues coming out of my a** �.Melissa, as I may have mentioned before, suffers terribly from eczema. Apparently, while I was in Kentucky, she developed what Dave assumed were infections on her arms. I think he thought that she had scratched and scratched so much that she had torn open the skin and gotten it infected.

So he decided to lance her wounds.

Yep, just call him Doctor Dave.

I got over there Wednesday night to visit with the kids and saw Lissa had what appeared to be a pimple on her face. I commented to Dave that she seemed a bit young for acne (but hell, what do I know, I�m a bit old for acne, but I still get blemishes every now and then) and he said it wasn�t acne, that the spot I saw was just like the spots he had lanced.

I looked a little closer and said, �that�s not eczema, that�s impetigo.�

But he told me she had a doctor�s appointment for Monday so I let it go�.until I got there this morning and saw she had about ten of those spots on her face. I told Inez not to send her to school and to get her in to a doctor right away�.which she did, and he confirmed my diagnosis and gave her meds so all will be okay.

Ben is another story. He is so out of control it�s scary. He�s like a wind up toy that never winds down. Inez said he was sitting in the van the other day with his head lolling around and his tongue hanging out and he was drooling. I think she�s exaggerating a bit, but still, I�ve seen myself how insane he can act.

I took him by the shoulders today and made him look in my eyes and told him I wanted to see MY Ben, my little boy, not this insane character he had become. And I saw him, in his eyes, he came back briefly�.then he went back to la-la land.

He�s seeing the pediatrician on Monday and we have an appointment with a psychiatrist for the following Wednesday.

Please, if you�re a prayerful sort, keep my boy in your prayers�.I�m really worried about him.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo