Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Delayed SCORE!!
2004-12-19 ~ 12:00 a.m.

I went out to Giant a little bit ago cus I wanted some
of Edy's Peppermint Stick ice cream, which is usually
only available during the holiday season. So I got to
the ice cream section and I'm looking and I'm looking
and I'm not seeing it.

Finally, on a bottom shelf, a see a few cartons of ice
cream labeled "Holiday Classics"...I saw Gingerbread
and Egg Nog, but did not immediately see the
Peppermint Stick. So I knelt down so I could see to
the back on the shelf, and at that moment, I shelf tag
with the price caught my eye and I was stunned. Ice
cream is up to $5.49 per carton now. I never buy
large cartons on ice cream anymore, and even when I
did (back when I was with Dave) I never bought it when
it wasn't out sale, so I was totally out of touch with
how the prices have skyrocketed.

Anyway, they didn't have the Peppermint Stick. I
contemplated getting the Gingerbread because it
sounded yummy too (cinnamon ice cream with a brown
sugar and gingerbread swirl) but didn't want to spend
that much.

BUT - as I was exiting the frozen food section I saw a
stock boy stocking the end cap with lots and lots of
Edy's. And I stopped and said to him: "You know, I
came in here for only one reason tonight, and that was
to get a carton of ice cream, but you didn't have the
variety I wanted on the shelf". And he asked what I
wanted and I said, "Oh no, no, no, it's going on sale
tomorrow, isn't it?" and he confirmed, so I'm going to
go back and get it tomorrow.

Yay for sale ice cream!!


[EDIT] Attn Betchy: AIIEEEEE!!!!!!

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo