Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Holy F***!!!
2005-01-12 ~ 11:28 p.m.

So I was just heading off to take a bath when I heard a news report.

The legendary WHFS is no more.

This makes me very sad.

I don't think anyone who has lived in the Baltimore/DC metropolitan area in the past 20 years could have escaped ever hearing about this station. They were THE definitive modern rock station through the 70's, 80's, 90's and up until today - when they converted to Spanish dance music.

Okay, wait, I have to stop for a second to weep...thinking of 'HFS brings back so many damned memories.

Holy crap....I just can't imagine a world without the HFStival.

I f***ing grew up listening to this station. At least growing from teenager to adult.

I have to admit, I haven't listened to 'HFS for a while - I joined the XM nation in the middle of last year and I love XM - but 'HFS was an institution. I knew it was always there.

And now? Spanish dance music? Holy hell.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo