Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Oh, poopy butt!
2004-10-15 ~ 1:29 p.m.

Hee.

So, Chel and Eric and I were watching a training video, put together by a bunch of collection attorneys, used to train collectors of the FDCPA (Fair Debt Collection Practices Act). Not sure exactly WHY we were watching it - I think Chel just wanted to kill some time.

So, one of the attorneys comes on screen and Chel says, "Wow, nice hairpiece". Eric says, "you really think that's a toupee?". I say, "Oh absolutely."

Two minutes later, Stuart pops his head in (apparently he had the conference room booked for a meeting Chel did not know about) and the first thing he says, upon seeing the attorney on the screen, is, "Wow, nice hairpiece."

::giggle::

I'm still feeling awfully congested but otherwise I'm a lot better than I have been the past few days.

However, mention of my recent illness leads me to recount an absolutely mortifying incident from Wednesday:

Apparently, Tuesday night, Dave was playing chess with Ben and noticed that Susanna was a bit stinky. (She's potty trained but still has accidents). So, he asked Melissa to help Susie get cleaned up. Next thing he knew, Susie was in bed, so he didn't think any more of it.

The next morning, I go over there to get the kids ready for school and daycare (since Inez was sick in bed with strep), even though I was deathly ill myself. I got Susie out of bed but she dressed herself. I was also, as I've mentioned, terribly congested and out of it.

(you see where this is going, don't you?)

Dave called that night. I had sent Susie to daycare with a crap encrusted bottom. Her daycare provider was NOT happy with me. I'm not sure I'm going to be able to face this woman again.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo