Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Better stinky than dead
2004-09-16 ~ 1:22 p.m.

Today is not shaping up to be a good day.

I didn't sleep well last night bcs my cell phone kept beeping at me. For some reason (we haven't figured out why) my emails to Bobby and his to me were delayed substantially last night. I think the problem was with WebTV not sending and delivering emails, bcs I switched from Yahoo to Hotmail and the problem continued.

Anyway, so all the emails Bobby sent me last night were delivered overnight, and every time one was delivered, my cell phone beeped.

So then, I come into work and find out that, although I was nominated, I did not win the Pinnacle of Service award for this quarter. That's really disappointing to me....it means that basically, I was reviewed and judged unworthy.

There was a post made on DT from someone who has received the final Dark Tower book (which isn't supposed to be released until Tuesday, but I know some libraries are releasing it early)...anyway, I DO NOT want to be spoiled, so I am absenting myself from the group until I finish the book.

So I am anxiously awaiting the release of this book....even more than when the latest Harry Potter book came out last year.

And Rob had a sign hanging on my desk when I came in that said "Silence is Golden"...(okay, yes, I do talk quite a bit....even Bobby has commented on my babbling")....but now, he's gone and replaced the sign with one that says, "Silence is golden -especially to those sitting around you"....God, what a prick.

Oh, do I have any other complaints....? No real work to do today, just updating contact notes with statement balances....not THE most boring job/task I've ever had, but close. Man, I hope business picks up soon so I can get back to doing "real" work.

And my nose is stuffed.

::sighs::

Okay, complaining time is over. What do I have to be happy about or look forward to?

1) The new DT book will be out shortly. I should not complain that I don't have it yet, I should be glad that I will have it soon

2) Jennifer Weiner and Sophie Kinsella have new books out soon too.

3) I'm going to catch up on my comics that I have fallen so far behind on.

4) It's almost the weekend.

5) It could be worse; it could be raining

6) Ann's here, and any day working with Ann is a good day.

7) Chel sent out a list of quotes....my favorite: "Bad breath is better than no breath"

Okay, gotta go, just got an email from Bobby, it seems that maybe things are working correctly again....

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo