Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Just for fun
2005-01-07 ~ 11:33 p.m.

Got this from Melody


In the year 2005 I resolve to:

Become an online stalker.

Get your resolution here


Also, just bcs I was bored at work and had nothing better to do....some pictures of my desk.



I've got lots of pictures on my desk. I've got pictures of Bobby, pictures of my kids, and a picture of me and my friends from school when we went to Ocean City. Ohmigosh, I just realized that was 14 years ago. Holy crumb!!

Also, tacked on the side of my monitor, you can see a note Bobby wrote me after our first meeting. He tucked it into a shirt of his he gave me so I didn't find it until after we had parted. At the time, I didn't know whether we would ever see each other again, but the final line of his note (before signing off) was, "You'll see me again".

You can also see my candy jar. Note that it's empty. Not cus I ate it all, but because I am no longer filling it. Yay for sticking to my diet!!



First and most importantly, check out the window seat. I had to fight to get this desk. It used to be Ann's desk, as a matter of fact - she said it was a great desk for daydreaming. I love my desk.

Eep....I just realized, in this pic you can make out my full name. Ah well, anyone who REALLY wanted to stalk me would have been able to do so anyway, I've given enough information in the past. Anyway, here you can also see the bumper sticker I picked up at what was SUPPOSED to be the final Y-Not?! show The sticker promotes frontman Paul Lewis' new band and website. Now, I won't go so far as to say Y-Not?! was the best band ever....but I will say that were the best live band I've ever seen (and given that I've seen acts like Metallica, Garth Brooks and Billy Joel - all fabulous live acts - that's saying a lot) According to Paul's weekly newsletter, he and the guys from Y-Not?! are still performing every now and then so I might check 'em out again some time.

My mouse pad, although you can't tell, has pictures of my kids when they were babies. Also visible, taped to my monitor, is the Mother's Day card Lissa made for me when she was six (I think). And yes, Dukkha, that's water in that cup. Also, you will note the HUMUNGOID stack of filing that I haven't done. I'm waiting until Chel volunteers the boss' daughter to do it for me....he's done it at least twice before.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo