Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

WHAT THE F***?!?!?!
2005-01-09 ~ 4:41 p.m.

(warning, rant ahead)

So, I'm settling down to watch Friends on DVD...I'm currently up to the season 4 finale - Ross and Emily's wedding....and I see the opening credits are new (different from the rest of season 4's opening credits)...and then I notice that they're all scenes from the episode I'm about to watch...Huh, I think, that's unusual....and then, THEN, there's the classic scene of Monica and Chandler in bed together (I believe Joey [EDIT: Oops, it was Ross] had come into his room and had a conversation with him and once he left Monica came up from under the covers and THAT was the first time that we (the audience) know that M&C had spent the night together).....Now pardon me, but isn't that an awfully spoilerific scene to put in the opening credits??? Huh, huh HUH???? (yes, my overuse of exclamation points extends - on occasion - to the use of question marks).

Okay, I know, I know.....this is a DVD and most people who would have this DVD would have already seen this episode and I'm ASSUMING that these credits were not used on the first run although I honestly can not remember...I guess they must not have been because I did see this episode when it first aired and I'm PRETTY sure I would have remembered this.....but maybe not....anyway....it's the principle of the thing.

AGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo