Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Saturday D*Land Dork Club - ASSEMBLE!!
2005-02-19 ~ 4:25 p.m.

(where IS everyone today?)


I have a problem with a fortune cookie. See, I've been tidying up my room, trying to find a place for this new computer my brother is bringing me tomorrow. Cus see, right now, I just have a laptop. It doesn't take up any space at all and I can move it around at will. I've had my laptop since Christmas 2001 but it was used when I got it - at least three years old.

So yeah, it's old and clunky and out of date and slow and annoying. So far, I've managed to resist throwing it through a window, but it's been a challenge. I've been wanting to get rid of it but I can't afford a new one.

But Greg is a computer geek/guru. He has parts and he knows people. And sure enough, he's hooking me up with a new system tomorrow morning. But this one is brand new. He spouted off all the technical specs, but all I really know is that it has a 40 gig hard drive, which is good enough for me.

But I have to find room for it because this is a full sized desktop and I don't have a desk. Nor do I have room for a desk in this teeny tiny spare bedroom I occupy. So I'm just going to sit it on my coffee table until June (which is when I plan to move) and then I'll get a desk.

But what does this all have to do with a fortune cookie? No, seriously, I'm asking cus I totally can't remember where I was going with this. Here, study this photo while I try to backtrack.


(The contents of my purse - Hey, if Tania can do it, so can I, right?)



Okay, right, I remember now. I was cleaning my room to make room for this thing and I found a fortune cookie under my sofa. I have NO IDEA how old this fortune cookie is and I have no plans to eat it.

But - I can't just throw away an unopened fortune cookie either. And yet, I've heard it's bad luck to open a fortune cookie and read the fortune before taking a bite of the cookie. So I'm stuck. I can't eat the cookie and I can't throw it out. I've tried giving it away but so far, no one has accepted my fortune cookie of indeterminate age.

Hey! I bet I can put it up on eBay. For real, I am SO going to do that!



New 80's lyric. This one I'm going to have to pull out of thin air because I haven't listened to the radio yet today.

Don't you get sad and lonely
You need a change from
What you do all day
Ain't no sense in all your crying
Just pick it up and throw it into shape

Remember, answer in comments please



Anyhow, I'm off to pick up Lissa for a sleepover. We're going to stop at Starbucks first for a hot apple cider - with caramel and whipped cream. Yum! (Thanks to Andrea for the inspiration - and I know I so totally owe you an email)

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo