Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

More fun with Daddy
2004-10-27 ~ 1:32 pm

So my dad came home from work last night and I heard him rummaging around in the kitchen - which reminded me I had left three steaks on the counter to thaw (I'm making beef jerky tonight). So I scurried out into the kitchen to put the steaks back in the fridge since I knew if I left them on the counter overnight the cats would have a field day.

At this point, Dad had gone into his room (presumably to change out of his work clothes and use the bathroom, but who really knows with that man) but he foolishly left his take-out dinner salad unattended.

Heh heh heh.

So I ran back down the hall and shut my bedroom door (so he wouldn't know I was up and about) and then grabbed the salad and crouched down in the dining room (behind the breakfast bar)

He comes back in the kitchen and first, he just started making perplexed noises. Then I could hear him opening and closing various cabinet doors and then, very loudly, "Do you know where my salad is?" and "Have you seen my salad?"

He wanders off into the den to check there and I lift the salad up onto the breakfast bar. He comes back into the kitchen and resumes looking and inquiring.

Finally, he sees it on the breakfast bar and asks "How did you get there?" and I pop up and laugh at him....and then I ask, "Daddy, who on earth were you talking to?"

Sheepishly, he replies, "the cat.....I thought she had taken my salad."

::giggle::

So I leave him and his salad in peace and retreat back to my room - by this time it's close to 1am and time for bed. Then I hear him in the kitchen asking where the salt is. Five minutes later, he knocks on my door:

"Vicki, have you seen my salad?"

"Not in the last five minutes"

"Are you SURE you haven't seen my salad?""

"No, Daddy"

"Well here it is, take a look at it!", he shouts, brandishing the salad bowl at me.

Silly, silly Daddy.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo