Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

At least I got a cookie
2004-11-16 ~ 6:25p.m.

Our team meetings are becoming more and more a waste of my time.

Ever since we merged my department with the assessment center, our meetings have been growing longer and more pointless, week after week. Most of the meetings have been concerning the assessment process; hardly anything product specific is discussed. And since I support the product, not the department, my presence in this meetings is almost totally superfluous.

Earlier this afternoon, I told Joe that Eric and I would like about ten minutes to speak about the legal advice line. He said fine, and I later reiterated my request to Nick. He seemed a taken aback by the last minute agenda change, but agreed to give us a few minutes at the end of the meeting.

So, we all assembled in the Fitness Center. (Yes, my company has a workout room, which doubles as a room for our team meetings because we're such a large team) Snacks were provided. Yay!

We spent about an hour of today's meeting reviewing the findings from a series of focus groups we ran about two months ago. Then another forty five minutes talking with the account services director about invalid transfers. THEN, an untold amount of time talking about the new system release that came out yesterday. I say "untold" because at that point, I finally cut my losses and left the meeting. I'll get a communcation about the legal advice line sent out tomorrow.

So then, I get back to my desk and find out from Dave that I can't pick Lissa up until 9pm tonight because she has wrestling and he won't let her skip it. That means I won't get her home and to bed until at least 10:30. ARGH! Tonight's a school night!!

::deep calming breaths::

On another note: I'm thinking about running some banner ads. My TC buddies have given me some great ideas but I have no idea how to design one. Anyone who wants to point me in the direction of an online tutorial gets a dozen virtual cookies.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo