Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Me go bye-bye
2004-12-02 ~ 3:54 p.m.

My boss gets more bizarre everyday.

So....Debbie sent out - via email - a discount coupon for Macy's. Chel and I had the same response, "I can't afford to shop there."

Today, she sent out coupons for Old Navy and Banana Republic. Chel commented that she was getting more affordable.

I said I still wouldn't be able to use the coupon since there is no Old Navy in Pikeville< KY (which is where I am heading in a few minutes).

Chel commented that there are several on the way.

So he's just spent the last ten minutes looking for Old Navy's on my driving route.

Even after I pointed out that there is one right across the street.

So anyway, yeah, I'm heading out of town for a few days. I should be back Tuesday although I doubt I'll update until Wednesday. If you're on my Notify list, I'll do exactly that when I get back.

In the meantime, just for the hell if it, here's my current comics pull list.

Amazing Spider-Man
Marvel Knights Spider-Man
Marvel Knights 4
Ultimate Spider-Man
Ultimate X-Men
Ultimate Fantastic Four
Ultimate Nightmare (mini)
Ultimate Elektra (mini)
Emma Frost
Mystique
Jubilee
Gambit
Nightcrawler
Mary Jane
Uncanny X-Men
X-Men
Astonishing X-Men
District X
New X-Men
Gotham Central
Hard Time
Kinetic
Identity Crisis (mini)
Identity Disc (mini)
Daredevil
Demo (12 issue maxi)
Hero (ending soon)
The Intimates (solicited for November)
The Books of Magick: Life During Wartime
Supreme Power
Ex Machina
X-Men: The End: Book One - Dreamers and Demons (mini)
Wolverine: The End (one more issue)
Exiles
Spider-Girl
Rogue
Bullseye: Greatest Hits) (mini)
Spider-Man/Doctor Octopus: Year One (mini)
Venom vs Carnage (mini)
Arana Heart of the Spider
Avengers
Spectacular Spider-man
Powerless (mini)
She-Hulk
Powers
X-23
The Pulse
Avengers Finale (one shot?)
Spider-Man: India
What-If (7 one shots)
Ultimates 2
Ultimate Secret
Spider-Man/Human Torch

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo