Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

It's Official
2004-11-03 ~ 1:08pm

::sigh::

I knew it was coming, but still....they made the official announcement today that Ann, MY Ann, my Annie-bug, is leaving the company. I knew, of course, I knew weeks ago, but still....this just drives it home.

Her last day is next Friday. I'm thrilled for her, of course, but miserable for me. Damn, I'm going to miss that girl.

::sniff::

I called Dave this morning to congratulate him on his man winning the election. He was jubilant, of course, even more so because Tom Daschle is out (Dave always compared Daschle to the anti-Christ)

But anyway, it's over, hallelujiah...for good or ill, at least all the election rhetoric is over.

Okay, I HAVE to recommend this book I've been reading, Cassandra French's Finishing School for Boys, by Eric Garcia. It's billed as a cross between Bridget Jones' Diary and American Psycho. It's pretty straightforward chick lit, except for the fact that the chick in question has gotten fed up with the immature boys she's meeting and had opening a finishing school in her basement. The catch is that enrollment in mandatory; she has these boys chained up in her basement, where she gives lessons on fashion, etiquette, etc. I'm only half way through, but I'm really enjoying it. It's definitely something different.

Rob came back to work today, definitely the worse for wear after his car accident last month. He seems brain addled, but I'm sure he'll get back up to speed quickly. At least, I hope so....

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo