Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Ew....stinky
2004-10-18 ~ 3:50 p.m.

The cafeteria had a chicken and broccoli casserole on the hot bar today so that's what I had for lunch. I ate ate my desk. It was yummy, but I couldn't finish it all, so I tossed the leftovers (only a few bites) into my trashcan.

Since then, everyone who walks by my desk has been stopped to say, "Ew, what's that smell?" I'm tempted to put up a sign saying, "It's Not Me!!"

I sat down this morning to reconcille my checkbook only to discover that I somehow managed to spend $320 this weekend.

::shock::

I have NO idea how I managed to do that. Well, I mean, I know what I spent it on, of course, I just didn't realize it added up to so much.

This is what I bought (to the best of my recollection

Friday night:

Wal-Mart
Saturday Night Fever CD for Lissa
Hairdryer and mousse for Lissa
Ointment for Susanna
Two new tops for me
($65)

Saturday:

$20 for Dad
dinner at TGI Fridays($10)

Target
Two pairs of earrings
Three pairs of socks (one pair with Cookie Monster on them!!)
($25)

Sunday:

Party City
Halloween costumes for the kids (Ben and Lissa are Power Rangers, Susie is Cinderella)
($66)

Wal-Mart
Socks, underwear and a Dora the Explorer outfit for Susanna
Two pairs of jeans for Lissa
Sweater for Ben
New lipstick and foundation for me
($81)

Lunch at KFC (the kids scammed me into buying lunch for them, they told me they hadn't eaten yet, I found out later from Dave that wasn't true)($20)
Chinese delivery for dinner
($27)

Um....I think there are a few dollars unaccounted for, but sheesh....it still doesn't FEEL like $320 worth of stuff.....

::sigh::

No one is here today. Ann and Tina are normally off on Monday and Chel and Shirin have PTO. No idea where Vernon is. Rob is still out on disability. Christine and Miguel are about the only people here worth talking to today.

OH!!! Dark Tower fans!!! You have GOT to read Bobby's fanfic!! He was already an accomplished and published writer, but his retelling of The Gunslinger is nothing short of inspired. I will eventually be setting up a website for it, but for now, check out Deb's DT Yahoo group.....you have to join the group to check out the story, but really, if you're a DT fan, you'll want to join anyway....best (and largest) DT devoted YahooGroup there is. (And, Antman is a mod there....if you know who Antman is (as am I)(and if you're a DT fan, you MUST know who Antman is) then you'll know why that's relevant)

EDIT: The site appears to be down now, but it'll be back up again soon

'kay, I'm done...time to pay some bills (yes, I DID leave enough in the bank to pay my bills) and fritter away the rest of my "lunch" break.


|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo