Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

AAAIIEEE!!!! I've been tagged!!!!
2005-05-11 ~ 2:10 p.m.

Jacki tagged me, so here goes:

1) Total Number of Books in Your House: I'm only going to consider MY books, not Mom's or Auntie De's. I'm also not considering all my comic books. So...yeah, um, I don't have an exact number, hang on....I'd say about 150, mostly cookbooks. I VERY rarely purchase books for reading - that's what libraries are for. I'll post an exact number once the move is complete.

2) The Last Book You Bought Was: The Road to the Dark Tower by Bev Vincent. It was partly for me and partly a gift for Bobby (which I why I didn't get it from the library)

3)What Did You Last Read Before Getting Tagged: "How I Paid for College", by Marc Acito. I think Kristin mentioned this book a few months ago which I why I decided to read it. Anyway, I liked it a lot. It had the sweet tone of a lot of YA but it was clearly written from grown-ups. (Quite a lot of sex talk)

4) Write Down 5 (or 6) Books You Often Read, or That Mean a Lot to You: I don't reread books all that often. That being said, I've read IT and The Stand (both by Stephen King, duh) at least six times each. I've also gone back to read The Westing Game (which I remember from my childhood) several times. The last book I remember reading that touched me in a very profound way was "Something Borrowed" by Emily Giffin. (I've just now realized that I am sporadically applying quotes to book titles. Eh, I'm too lazy to go back and fix it)

5) Who are You Going to Pass The Stick on to and Why? Jackie because we have some similar tastes in books (thrillers at least), E-Beth because she just read The Sex Lives of Cannibals which was the book I was reading when I first found her diary and Andrea because I'm curious to know what a hip young chick like her reads. (Okay, okay, you're not THAT young, but you SEEM young to an old lady like me - but you're definitely hip)



I got this from Nire and I'm really surprised at the results.










Your Political Profile



Overall: 40% Conservative, 60% Liberal

Social Issues: 75% Conservative, 25% Liberal

Personal Responsibility: 25% Conservative, 75% Liberal

Fiscal Issues: 25% Conservative, 75% Liberal

Ethics: 0% Conservative, 100% Liberal

Defense and Crime: 75% Conservative, 25% Liberal

I know when I first met Dave I was very liberal in my beliefs and that over the years I became (was brainwashed into becoming) more conservative. I would have thought though that now that we've been separated over two years that I would be leaning more towards the left again. I'm surprised to see an almost even split overall. But, I also think this little blogthing is inherently flawed. I mean, look at the way some of those questions are phrased.


|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo