Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

A Blessed Day
2004-09-10 ~ 11:09 a.m.

Well, things are better today, thank goodness.

I was upset last night, worrying about things I couldn't change and trying to plan for the unplannable.

But, as I was trying to explain how I was feeling to Bobby, why I was upset, and trying to get him to see my point of view, I used a phrase in my argument that just stopped me in my tracks:

"God's will"

I had been trying to tell him that maybe, what he and I had been trying to accomplish was not God's will and that was why so many obstacles were being thrown up.

I was using this argument to advocate trying things a different way, MY way....when I realized....it's not MY way or Bobby's way....it's God's "way"...God's will.

And maybe that path that we're meant to go down is going to end up being totally different from what we've trying for...but that's fine because I have faith in Him and trust that He knows what He's doing.

And once I realized that, I felt so much better...and again, I harkened back to Tricia's Blessings and remembered item number one (always number one) "God loves me".

And He does....he loves me, he loves Bobby, he loves you, Tricia....and knowing that, feeling that, believing that....it gave me the peace I needed to stop worrying and just follow the path as it is laid out in front of me.

(oh, just a side note to those who may be concerned - this does not reflect at all on my relationship with Bobby, we're still going strong....our discussion was about more practical matters)

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo