Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

How lame are my banners?
2005-02-23 ~ 4:33 p.m.

First, see my mea culpa at the end of yesterday's entry.



Bethany says that she has seen a lot of lame banners lately and she might post and critique a few in her diary. Man, I hope mine aren't included cus I know I've come up with some pretty corny lines - but then again, the clickthroughs have been decent so I guess they're okay enough.

Well here, judge for yourselves. Am I Hot or Not - The Banner Ad Edition







Lissa just called me on the phone a few minutes ago. She's upset because a fifth grader told her that the reason Dave and I got divorced is because she's so annoying that I didn't want to be around her. She was understandably upset. I asked her whether she believed that was true and she said no. I said of course it's not true, that she's not annoying and our divorce had nothing to do with her. I told her she was smart and funny and beautiful and I loved spending time with her. And then I repeated, "so, do you think it's true?" and she again said no. So I said not to let it bother her and then I realized that I had taken this bit of parental advice from a episode of Little Bill.

Huh.



Yay! My CD burner came in the mail today. Greg is coming over this evening to install it, although I bet I could do it myself. He's also going to give me a new wireless network card because our home network has slowed down considerably since adding my PC.

Okay, here's a new lyric. I think this one is kinda obscure, but I just love this little snippet - cracks me up.

Don�t call me when your toaster won�t pop up
Don�t call me just to cut your lawn
Don�t call me when your radio cuts off
In the middle of your favorite song
Don�t call me when your shower just went
Uh-uh, no, baby, don�t call me
I think I told you this about a million times
You know it�s not my cup of tea

Answer in comments, please


|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo