Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Guess who's back, back again....
2004-12-08 ~ 4:55 p.m.

Hi, I�m back. Didja all miss me?

Had a great (long) weekend with Bobby in Pikeville. Have I mentioned that I am crazy about that man?

Anyway, we saw The Polar Express. Eh. It was okay�.well, truthfully, better than okay, but it didn�t leave a lasting impression on me. I found it magical while I was in the moment but that magic dissipated very quickly.

I wanted to see Christmas with the Kranks as well, although Bobby wasn�t as keen; said the reviews on it were poor. And, as it turns out, he had to do cop work Sunday night, so we didn�t get to see it. Ah well, I�ll see it on DVD eventually, and I�ll probably be glad then that we didn�t spend money to see it in the theater.

Got some of my Christmas shopping done, yay! I can�t wait until payday so I can do more. And most importantly, I finally figured out what I�m getting for Bobby�s folks. See, we were watching Spider-Man 2 and, during the pizza delivery scene, Bobby�s mom mentioned that she wanted pizza. But no one delivers to them.

So I went out to the store and got a pizza shell and made a pizza. And that got me thinking�.they have a bread machine so it would be easy enough for them to make homemade pizza dough�.so I�m going to get them a pizza stone and peel so that can have good pizza at home.

Yay me!

Anyway, I�m sure I�ll have more to say later, but I just wanted to make a quick update so y�all would know I was back.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo