Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Oops, I did it again
2005-01-05 ~ 12:59 p.m.

::sighs::

I always have the best of intentions. I always INTEND to update right after getting back from Kentucky. But I always underestimate how taxing the drive home is and how tired I am when I get home and how much catching up I have to do once I get home. (and yes, I�m aware that my verb tenses were all over the place in that last sentence, and my subject-verb correlation was probably off too�.get over it)

So yeah, I�m back now. Got back around 11:30 last night. The drive was about as hellacious as usual, but for different reasons. The fog wasn�t as bad as it usually is, but I had to deal with rain most of the way. Ick. Getting out of Pikeville was the worst; it was pouring and I kept my speed around 40 mph. Once I got to Charleston, I was able to speed up a bit. Good thing, or I wouldn�t have gotten home until after 1am.

So yeah, then when I did get home, I found random pieces of furniture in the middle of my room. Now keep in mind, I have a fairly small bedroom and it�s already stuffed with furniture�..but Mom somehow decided I needed a file cabinet and a bookcase. When I asked her why I had them she said she didn�t want them any longer and if I didn�t want them either I could take them to the dumpster.

So I rearranged my furniture to make room for the add-ins, and then I went to catch up with online doings� I�ve caught up with maybe a fifth of my regular dland reads but no fears, I�ll get to them all.

I�ll write about my visit with Bobby later; I want to post some pics but the pictures are on my home PC and I�m at work now.

Work � ugh! I think I�ve spent the past two and a half hours doing nothing but weeding through the emails that have accumulated in my absence. It doesn�t help that the problems we were having last week with our fax server reoccurred on Monday.

My next post will be my best and worst movies of 2004, but I do want to take a moment to say Blade: Trinity totally ROCKS! I wasn�t psyched to see this movie at all because I�m not a big fan of vamp stories, but this flick just blew me away.

Okay, gotta go, work beckons.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo