Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Lookit me, Lookit me!!
2005-01-11 ~ 12:21 p.m.

Things that made me giggle:

I was scrolling through my buddy list last night, seeing who had recently updated. There were only two - eggsaucted and luvabeans - and as I read through the list I murmured to myself the (short) names of the diaries so I would remember them, �Eggs and Beans�.

The following post was made last night on one of the YahooGroups I moderate: �I am not allowed to use the word "loop" in the subject line. Direct order from Vicki.� � Yes, all hail the�.um�the minion to the Aballah Deb!!

Rob came in to work today with a rhetorical question: �Who is the last person in the world you would want to be stuck in an elevator without� Without a pause, I answered, �You�

During a meeting this morning � before the meeting actually started and we were getting settled in our seats � I made a comment. At the same time, the meeting facilitator must have said something relevant but Rob didn�t hear it, so he asked me what he said. I responded, �I don�t know, I was too busy talking about myself�

Hmmmm�.what do all these things have in common?

Me!! ME!! ME!!!

Okay, yes, I am self obsessed. If I wasn�t, would I have this little diary in the first place?

A lot of people use their diaries for self reflection. Me, I do enough of that at night when I can�t sleep, or during the day, when I�m gazing out the window at the blue fluffy clouds, or once a month on those long uneventful drives to and from Kentucky.

No, I keep my diary just to amuse myself and hopefully others. Honestly, when someone leaves me a comment or note or signs my guestbook, it makes me smile and when someone adds me their buddy list, oh Lordy, that makes my whole day.

What it comes down to basically, is I�m a total attention s***

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo