Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Alone again....
2004-12-23 ~ 3:50 p.m.

My new desk is all the way over here in the corner. Except for my immediate coworkers there is no one around me. Every night, around 6pm, it becomes a ghost town over here when Rob and Chel and Eric go home (I'm typically here until 9pm)

Today, Eric is off, Chel has just left for the day, and Rob is currently out of the office...so here I sit, alone in my cube....

[insert mournful music here]

I have to say I absolutely adore goingloopy. Not just her entries (which are great) and her template (although it looks familiar)....it's her timewasters that I don't think I could live without. Already today, I've shared three different links that I've found through her. (Mind Reader, Burger King Chistmas, and Alice.)

I'll be glad when the holidays are over. I mean, I'm looking forward to Christmas with my kids and New Years with Bobby, of course, but I'm hoping once all this holiday hub has stopped bubbing I might regain some of the focus and concentration that I seem to be missing lately. I just can't seem to pay attention to anything. It's frustrating, because I love reading and now, I just don't seem to have the patience to sit down with a book. The most I can manage is a comic. Now don't get me wrong, I love my comics (matter of fact, Chel's Christmas gift to me was a gift certificate to the comic book store) but I LOVE my books too. I want to sit down and reread the Harry Potter books in preparation for the new book (to be released July 17th and can I hear a "WOO-HOO!!!"), but I know that would be a doomed endeavor.

I swear, last night I just sat and vegged in front of the TV all night. I DON'T DO THAT!! I am not a big TV watcher, at all, at least not by myself. I like watching with others, but for me to sit in my room, watching TV, by myself....ack, makes me feel like I'm turning into an old maid or something.

So I can't help but wonder what's wrong with me. So far as I can tell, nothing. I'm pretty much happy or satisfied with all areas of my life - love, family, career, finance....well, health could use some work, just because of the weight I need to lose, and there have been some shakeups in the friends catagory lately....but I've regrouped from that and I'm doing okay now.

All I can do right now is chalk this distractability up to the holidays and hope it gets better soon....

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo