Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Sunday, sleepy Sunday
2004-11-28 ~ 9:24 p.m.

Short entry tonight - I need to get to bed early.

I just took a bunch of quizzes (got 'em from sunnflower)...see the little linky thing over there to the right if you're curious.

Bobby's offline for a while but, as usual, I'm swooping in for the rescue...he'll be back in a few days.

Actually (and not to minimize his frustration, cus I know how angry he was over the situation) he sent me the most (unintentionally) hysterical email this morning. See, he uses WebTV but his TV broke....so he was flying blind, so to speak. He was able to connect to the internet and send me a message, but he couldn't actually see what he was writing....so you can just imagine the typos.

Luckily, I understood enough to figure out what was going on, and I picked up a cheap TV/VCR combo off eBay for him.....and I've also figured out why he could never get his WebTV to work on any of his other televisions, so when I'm there next weekend, I should be able to get his other TV working properly too....that way he can leave the little TV/VCR in his car for when he's working, and keep the big one set up with WebTV.

I spent some time with the kids this afternoon. Lissa and Ben were fighting, and, after I finally sent Ben (the instigator) to his room, Lissa came over to me and gave me a hug and said, "I'm sorry we're making things so hard for you, Mommy". Awwwww....

I made two more batches of beef jerky today. Yay jerky! But I had to bail out of my dinner plans with Liz. (By the time she got home and called me, I had the worst headache) Otherwise, this has been a totally uneventful day.

I might post my 2004 reads tomorrow....it won't be all nice and fancy like Sunnflower's ...YET. But starting with my 2005 reads, I'm going to do it up right.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo