Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Once more....
2004-12-24 ~ 1:32 p.m.

Ugh.

This is what I get for being all smug about having finished my holiday shopping early - I get to go back out into the fray.

Seems I forgot about John. I promised him a few months ago that I would bring back a HUGE box of Pokemon cards for him from the comic book shop in Kentucky. On my prior visit to that shop, I had brought back a box of 700 cards that I picked up for $7. These cards were for me but when I saw how interested the kids were, I told them I would get them each a box.

But, the next month, when I went back, they no longer had any of those large boxes. They were selling the cards individually for a dime apiece...but 700 cards would cost me $70 that way.

Since then, I've been sporadically looking on eBay, but mostly I've forgotten about it. So I'm heading out to the comic book shop now....I'm not going to be able to get him 700 cards, but I'm probably going to get him about 8 booster packs.

I also volunteered to go to the liquor store for my mom and pick up a bottle of wine for Dave....and I need to go to the grocery store....Ick.

The upside of all this is that the comic book shop is right next door to the Indian restaurant, so I'm a-gonna get me something yummy to eat. Hopefully, something spicy will keep me warm. Have I mentioned that our furnace is out and has been since Tuesday and at this point we have no idea when the replacement part is going to be in?

Of course, the last time I got Indian food, I offered Auntie De a taste. She travelled extensively when she and Mike were married, so she's sampled the real thing. I wanted her opinion on this restaurant. I figured when I offered her a bite she'd grab a fork.

But no...she stuck her fingers right into my dish and plucked out a piece of chicken ::shudders::

Now I'm not one of these major germ phobes that refuses to touch anything without a protective paper towel condom....but still....I KNOW she doesn't wash her hands after cleaning the litter box....

::shudders again::

I've got a Friends DVD on the way to me via Netflix....I'm hoping it comes today and I can spend the afternoon curled up under the covers watching Ross and Rachel et al....

And then I get to wrap Christmas gifts. Yay!!! (I mean this with all sincerity....I love wrapping Christmas presents and I always save it for Christmas Eve....everyone has their traditions, this is one of mine)

Happy Holidays everyone, and a Cool Yule!!!

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo