Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

An Open letter
2004-08-31 ~ 2:35 p.m.

I sent the following to our facilities director, following a visit to the company cafeteria:

I have noticed that Oasis prices do not seem consistent. On several occasions, my teammates and I have gone to Oasis (separately) and purchased the same item and been charged different prices. Normally, this occurs when we get an entr�e off the hot bar or when we elect to get the daily special (without the side items). (example: Pulled BBQ � the prices charged have ranged from $1-2$...and these items were not weighed. Another example: serving of tilapia (no starch or veggies) � again, price range from $1.50-2.50)

Today, a coworker went and got some orange chicken (no sides, but with rice), a large soda and a stuffed potato and was charged $3 for all of it. I got a serving of orange chicken (same thing, no sides, with rice) and was charged $3. A girl behind me in line got orange chicken (no sides, no rice) and was charged $2. Okay, she didn�t get the same item exactly, but still�a dollar for rice seems excessive.

Anyway, my complaint does not have to do with the prices per se�.they can charge whatever they want, and I, as a consumer, can decide whether I want to pay that price. My issue is with the inconsistency in pricing.

Thank you for your attention.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo