Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Dandydandy Speaks!
April 06, 2006 ~ 3:13 p.m.

Hey Vicki readers, it is I, Dandydandy. (Hey! Whoever is groaning in disappointment? Shut it! (How's that for Vicki style? I'm even doing the parenthesis inside a parenthesis!))

Vicki added me as a guest poster a month ago or so and I thought she must have made a mistake--slip of the mouse perhaps? She couldn't possibly want, on purpose, boring drivel ol' me to write a guest entry for her, could she? I don't even think she reads my stuff.

However, after a recent message from SmedIndy coupled with his most recent entry on blogging, I have decided that desperate times call for desperate measures. That's right. I have to hide over here in Vicki's space so that Smed won't tsk-tsk me for, once again, neglecting to finish my Smedbooty series. (Alright, he doesn't really tsk-tsk me. I carry guilt all on my own with no help from nobody!)

Besides all that racket, it is much more fun over here at Vicki's than my place. I mean, just take a look at Dory up there. "Just keep swimming. Just keep swimming, swimming, swimming." My favorite Dory quote is from the DVD menu. "I want water! Fill my trailer with water!"

So, I don't really know what to do with myself over here. I thought about posting a pic of me in my knee high boots in homage to Vicki, but I really can't be bothered. I am a bit sad though that knee-high boot season is over and I didn't once crack 'em out and show 'em off.

*Cling* *Clang* *Chink* *Chang*

Oops.

I just knocked over Vicki's plethora of empty cans.

Vicki needs a Willy. No, no, no--hear me out.

In my neighborhood, we have a Willy. Willy is a bum who walks around with a shopping cart and fills it up with empties he plucks from my college student neighbors' yards. The college students love him. They hear him coming down the street with a clang, clang of his bottles and a squeak-squeak of the cart and call out to him. "Heyyy Willy!" They invite him over for BBQs and Willy takes their empty cans and bottles.

Now, obviously, Willy serves a useful and valid function in my neighborhood. However, it peeves me just slightly when I set bottles outside my backdoor in preparation to return them, and before I can blink, Willy comes and takes them. I don't want Willy getting all familiar with my backdoor, nice as he is. It isn't anything personal, I just don't like people invading my space uninvited. So now, I try to remember to put the cans out by the curb.

I don't know if there is a bottle/can deposit where Vicki is, but either way, she could use a Willy.

Just stop it already!

Okay peeps, I'm done playing. Mega thanks to Vicki for letting me lounge around her space and provide me with cover for a spell. I swear I didn't look in your underwear drawer or snoop around in your closet or nothin'!


|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo