Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

A conversation with Chel
2004-10-25 ~ 3:00 p.m.

Conversation with Chel:

(he was trying to give away children in Africa)

Me: You sound like Sally Struthers�but she�s heavier than you.

(pause�.Chel is very tall)

Welll�.maybe not heavier�.

Chel: Just more short than tall.

Me: And rounder.

Me: I know�.she�s just more dense than you.

Chel: Yep, I�m a sinker.

Me: ???

Chel: I don�t float.

Me: (pause to consider and figure out WTF he is talking about) Hmmm�..I can float on my back in the pool

Chel: Yes, 90% of the population can float so if they bound your arms and threw you in the water you would float and they would think you were a witch and burn you.

Me: ???

Chel: Whereas I would sink and drown. That�s what it was like during the Salem witch trials. And that�s your history lesson for the two o�clock hour.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo