Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Amazing. And perky.
2008-09-16 ~ 3:24 p.m.

So...that entry I wrote last night? I was COMPLETELY and TOTALLY under the influence when I wrote it. Prior to the Le Freak (9+ ABV) I had had two Buds. Yes, I know, they're swill, but they were handy and cold.

I finished writing that entry and I came back into the living room and plopped down on the sofa next to Jack and proclaimed, "I have NO idea what I just wrote."

I had a mild dread of coming back and reading it today, certain that it was full of babbling incoherency but you know what? If it was, it wasn't noticable to MY eye. Course, that could be because I always babbly incoherently, so I've set the bar kinda low.

Matter of fact, except for an error in the last paragraph, I don't think I saw any typos or misspellings. I so totally rock!!

My job is boring the tar out of me today. (We shall not discuss how the tar got into me in the first place, OKAY!) My job is to call people on the phone (who have already started an inquiry with us, either by phone or internet, so at least it's not completely cold calling) and get them signed up into our program.

But no one is home during the afternoon so it's been nothing but, "Hi, this is Vicki from [redacted] caling to follow up with you regarding your recent inquiry with us via our website. I'd like to take a few minutes and talk with you a little bit about some of the programs and plans we have available to help you reach your financial goals. So please give me a call at....blah blah blah"

Yeah, I've been here for two and a half hours and have made 80 calls already. All of them excrutiatingly upbeat and perky. I sound like a chipmunk. This can't be good for the environment. All that perkiness released into the atomosphere?

See, I'm a firm believer in the power of energy, good and bad. I always tell Jack, I don't care if he goes out with his friends, I don't care if he comes home drunk, just don't come home MAD drunk.

(Ummmm.....I don't mean mad at me, he's not like that. But sometimes, he just gets fed up and frustrated with life like we all do and he comes home and rants and raves about things and people he doesn't like and I swear to God if I hear one more time how much he hates cooking chicken tenders I might just turn HIM into a chicken tender. But I digress)

I tell him, don't come home mad because I don't want all that negative energy in the house. Get it out of your system before you get home. Or if he needs to rant and rave (and this applies to me too), keep it to a ten minute rant and then move on. All that energy can build up in a space and it's just not good.

So I am concerned about all the perkiness I have been emitting today. It's not natural I tell ya.

THE WORLD CAN'T HANDLE THIS MUCH PERK!! We're all DOOOOOOOOMED!!!

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo