Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Ode to a yo, part 2
2008-08-21 ~ 3:56 p.m.

I got an IM from my boss a little earlier today. Now, my boss is a great guy. Very fair and reasonable but also very....straightlaced, I was told before joining this team that he does not have a sense of humor but that is not true at all. I actually get along quite well with him - we seem to have built a rapport.

Anyway, the IM exchange I had with him amused me so much I had to send it on to Ann.


Jim [1:04 PM]:
vick, need to go to a 1 p.m.; can you reach out to Ann as she has been working CYN's and Penny's rewrites. I have an answer for you which I'll email to you and team when I get back, yo!

Vicki [1:05 PM]:
will do

Vicki [1:05 PM]:
yo


::giggles: Did you see that? Yo? Heeeeee!!!

So I sent it to Ann and she responded with "LMAO! Yo?".

So I wrote another poem


I KNOW!

How did he know?

About my yo?

Is your system slow?

Is it time to go?

Oh woe!!!

It's gonna be a long day.

On a completely unrelated note: Would you believe I've never had a meatloaf sandwich before? I'd heard about how tasty they are but had never had one. Until now. Yum to the O, yo!

Next entry shall be a picture entry. But first, a poll!

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo