Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Well what a day today is turning out to be
2008-08-15 ~ 5:30 p.m.

Meh. And also, blah.

I slept this morning until almost the last possible minute. Welllll....not strictly true. I woke up a little before 8am because it was too darned hot in the apartment because my husband 1) emits way more heat than any human alive and 2) requires a much warmer temperature than normal people so I got up, turned down the thermostat down and went back to sleep on the sofa. I woke up again a few times - once for my 9 o'clock alarm and again for the 10 o'clock alarm at which time I had to go wake Jack up....and then I promptly went back to sleep.

11:30am and I'm still trying to get myself out of bed....and I needed to login by 11:45. Oy.

But I finally get logged in, begin my work day, work until 3pm....and our phone system crashes. It's now 5:30 and we're still down. The plus side? I'm getting paid for doing nothing. The downside? I'm doing nothing.

If it weren't for the fact I have so many appointments scheduled for the night I would just bag the rest of my shift but no, I am ever hopeful that someone, somewhere will figure out why our phones are not working so that I can honor my appointments and actually post some decent numbers this month. Mama wants to go back to Vegas, yo.

At least I was able to get this here diary thing back to where I want it to be. Got rid of the links I don't like. Got my images back. Added a few Good Reads templates. Yep, I'm back in business, baby!!!

Will probably eventually post an update to MySpace so I can start drumming up some traffic. I have a lot of ground to recover!

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo