Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

A recent discovery
2008-08-12 ~ 12:38 a.m.

Do y'all remember this entry from March of 2007? At the bottom of the entry, I discuss how Jack and I had decided to adopt a Norweigan Forest Cat? And I posted a picture of a couple of said cats as an illustration of the breed?

Well, I stumbled upon that picture the other day, as I was perusing some old entries, in preparation of reopening this thing. And when I saw that picture, I gasped in recognition and I kinda got goosebumbps?

Because the bottom cat in the picture? The upside down goofball? Is the mother of Little Miss Gracie Allen, the kitten we eventually adopted. (AKA Gracie, Grace, Gray, Gray Baby and sometimes when I'm feeling particularly jaunty, Gracie G or G Girl)

I thought that was hella cool.

Anyway. I'm back to blogging here. I realized, while going through those old entries, I really wrote some good stuff. Not brilliant, by any means, but good enough to amuse myself and apparently many others.

It still looks kinda janky and probably will for a while. I want to do a few things to my template (remove the Flickr widget and add some sort of "What I'm Reading NOW!" widget) and I need to go back to Gold at the very least to get my images back because if I have a backup of my old masthead I don't know about it.

But right now, I hasn't the bucks for Gold so y'all are stuck with the big red X.

"Y'all"? ::snickers:: Like I really think anyone is still reading this thing? Hah.

But they will. Oh yes, they will.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo